Mary J. Blige Reveals New Album Track List

Written by Roxanne McKenzie

It’s been 25 years since the queen of Hip Hop Soul stepped on the scene with her debut album and she celebrates this by putting out another one.

That’s right, Mary’s forthcoming 13th studio album Strength of A Woman is due for release on April 28th which will contain singles such as Thick of It and U + Me (Love lesson) of which are both inspired from her recent divorce to manager Kendu Isaacs.

In the meantime Blige has released the album cover as well as the track list for the new project, which features the likes of Kanye West, Missy Elliott and DJ Khaled.

Mary took to social media to inform her fans what to expect she wrote:

“This is one of my most powerful albums, I’m excited to share it on 4.28.”

Check out Strength of A Woman track list below:

1. “Love Yourself” feat. Kanye West
2. “Thick of It”
3. “Set Me Free”
4. “It’s Me”
5. “Glow Up” feat. Quavo, DJ Khaled, & Missy Elliott
6. “U + Me (Love Lesson)”
7. “Indestructible”
8. “Thank You”
9. “Survivor”